NYC’s Best Resources for New & Expectant Parents

pregnant woman looking out window

The New York Baby Show is a wonderful family-friendly event for expectant and new parents (and their babies and toddlers) from New York City, the Tri-State area, and beyond. Explore a mix of top products and services for maternity, baby, and toddler. Sample an inspiring line up of speakers and demonstrations from highly regarded and beloved figures in the world of parenting and pregnancy. Make discoveries, get your questions answered, feel supported and informed, win great raffles, and best of all…enjoy yourself! 

And in addition to the Show itself, we are also proud to offer local expectant and new parents even more information through our Show directory magazine. The following directory should also help address many of your needs as a new parent from across a variety of categories…from where to shop for nursery furniture, gear, and maternity clothing, to where to deliver your baby here in New York City.

Gear & Furnishings

Albee Baby albeebaby.com
Allyn Howard allynhoward.com
ANB Baby anbbaby.com
Babesta babesta.com
Behr’s Superstore behrsfurniture.com
Brooklyn Baby World brooklynbabyworld.com
buybuy BABY buybuybaby.com
Flying Squirrel flyingsquirrelbaby.com 
Little Folks NYC littlefolksnyc.com
Lullaby Baby lullabybaby.com
Milk & Honey Babies milkandhoneybabies.com
Mini Jake minijake.com
Monica + Andy monicaandandy.com
Pottery Barn Kids potterybarnkids.com
Rosie Pope Baby rosiepope.com
Sprout San Francisco sproutsanfrancisco.com
Target target.com
Wee Babe weebabe.com
Wild Was Mama wildwasmama.com 
Yummy Mummy yummymummystore.com

Hospitals & Birthing Centers

Lenox Hill Hospital lenoxhillhospital.org
Maimonides Medical Center maimonidesmed.org
Mount Sinai Beth Israel Medical Center mountsinaihealth.org
Mount Sinai Hospital mountsinai.org
Mount Sinai Roosevelt Hospital roosevelthospitalnyc.org
Mount Sinai St. Luke’s Hospital Center mountsinaihealth.org
New York Methodist nym.org
NewYork-Presbyterian/Columbia University Medical Center nyp.org
NewYork-Presbyterian/Lower Manhattan Hospital nyp.org/lowermanhattan
NewYork-Presbyterian/Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital childrensnyp.org/mschony
NewYork-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical Center nyp.org
NYU Langone Medical Center med.nyu.edu 

Maternity Clothes

A Pea In The Pod apeainthepod.com
Clementine Consignment clementineconsignment.com
Destination Maternity destinationmaternity.com
Motherhood Closet Consignment motherhoodcloset.com
FitBump fitbump.com
HATCH Collection hatchcollection.com
Motherhood Maternity motherhood.com
Rosie Pope Maternity rosiepope.com
Seraphine seraphine.com/us
Wild Was Mama wildwasmama.com
Yummy Mummy yummymummystore.com

Pre- & Post-Natal Education, Fitness & Support

92Y 92y.org
Amazingly Fit amazinglyfit.com
Ancient Song Doula Services ancientsongdoulaservices.com
AquaMom aquamom.com
Baby in the Family breastfeedinglime.com
Babywearing NYC babywearing.nyc
Birth Day Presence birthdaypresence.net
Bend and Bloom bendandbloom.com
boober getboober.com
Carriage House Birth carriagehousebirth.com
Choices in Childbirth choicesinchildbirth.org
City Births NYC citybirths.com
Diastasis Rehab diastasisrehab.com
DONA International dona.org
Erika Bloom Pilates erikabloompilates.com
Fern Drillings ferndrillings.com
Fit4Mom fit4mom.com
FitBump fitbump.com
Fitnotic fitnotic.com
JCC Manhattan jccmanhattan.org
Jodi Rae Doula Services jodiraedoula.com
Karma Kids Yoga karmakidsyoga.com
Lamaze International for Parents lamaze.org
LCFITNESSNYC lcfitnessnyc.com
The Little Wing the-wing.com/the-little-wing
Love Child lovechildyoga.com
Mama Glow mamaglow.com
Manhattan Twins Club manhattantwinsclub.org
Metropolitan Doula Group metrodoula.com
Mind Over Matter Health & Fitness (MOM) mindovermatternyc.com
Mom in Balance mominbalance.com
Mommybites mommybites.com
The Moms Groups themomsgroups.com
The Motherhood Center of New York themotherhoodcenter.com
New York Lactation Consultant Association nylca.org
Northeast Doulas northeastdoulas.com
NYC Dads Group/New Dad Boot Camps nycdadsgroup.com
NYC Doula Service doulacare.com
Peace, Love, and Labor peaceloveandlabor.com
Pregnancy & Parenting pregnancyandparenting.com
The Pregnant New Yorker thepregnantnewyorker.com
The Prenatal Yoga Center prenatalyogacenter.com
PROnatal Fitness pronatalfitness.com
Rhythm for Life rhythmforlifenyc.com
Seleni Institute seleni.org
SoHo Parenting sohoparenting.com
Stork and Cradle storkandcradle.com
Strollercize strollercize.com
Tribeca Parenting tribecaparenting.com
Twiniversity twiniversity.com
Urban Wellness Acupuncture urbanwellnessnyc.com
Wild Was Mama wildwasmama.com
Yummy Mummy yummymummystore.com

Resources for Finding Birth & Lactation Pros

The American College of Nurse-Midwives midwife.org
Castle Connolly castleconnolly.com
DONA International dona.org
The Metropolitan Doula Group metrodoula.com
NYC Doula Service doulacare.com
The New York Lactation Consultant Association nylca.org